Hopp til hovedinnhold

Clinics and departments

St. Olavs Hospital has 19 clinincs and divisions from 1st January 2013, and a number of departments. Here below you'll find all the units listed with e-mail adresses (alphabetic) and the names of the heads.


See photos on flickr

Division of Mental Healthcare

Departments and institutions:

  • Department of Østmarka
  • Department of Brøset
  • Nidaros DPS (District Psychiatric Centre)
  • Orkdal DPS (District Psychiatric Centre)
  • Tiller DPS (District Psychiatric Centre)
  • Department of Children and Youth
  • Department of Violence, Stress and Suicide Prevention

Email: post.psykhelse@stolav.no
Liv Sjøvold, Head of Clinic 

Divisjon of  Services


  • Contact Centre
  • Document Centre ( archives)  
  • Department of Kitchen and Cafeterias
  • Department of Medico-technical Equipment
  • Department of Sterilisation
  • Department of Transport
  • Department of Security
  • Department of Cleaning

Email: kundesenter@driftsservice.no
Stein Sundmoen, Head of Clinic 

Children's Clinic

Children from 0 to 16 years

  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Surgery     
  • Department of Infection
  • Department of Cancer and Haemathology
  • Department of Orthopaedy
  • Department of Intensive Care
  • Department of Premature intensive Care
  • Emergency Ward
  • Trondsletten Habilitation Services
  • Pre-school

Email: post.barn@stolav.no
Elisabeth Selvaag, Head of Clinic 

Clinic of Anaesthesia and Intensive care


  • Departement of Anaesthesiology
  • Department of Intensive Care Medicine
  • Department of Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia and Intensive Care
  • Department for Pain and Complex Disorders
  • Medical Simulation Center
  • Clinical Research Facility

Email:  post.anestesi.akutt@stolav.no
Hilde Pleym, Head of Clinic 

Clinic of Cardiology


  • Department of Cardiac Laboratory
  • Department of Cardio-angio Laboratory
  • Department of Cardio-anaesthesiology

Email: post.hjertemedisin@stolav.no
Rune Wiseth, Head of Clinic 

Clinic of Cardiothoracic Surgery


  • Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Department of Thoracic Anaesthesiology

Email :post.hjertelungekirurgi@stolav.no 
Asbjørn Karevold, Head of Clinic 

Clinic of Clinical Services


  • Department of Occupational Therapy
  • Department of Physiotherapy
  • Department of Speech Therapy
  • Department of Social Councelling
  • Department of Nutrition

Email: kliniskservice@stolav.no
Lise Lundbom Støylen, Head of Clinic

Clinic of Ear-Nose-Throat, Eye and Maxillofacial Surgery


  • Department of Ophtalmology
  • Department of Ear, Nose and Throat, Head and Neck Surgery
  • Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Email: post.onh.kjeve.oye@stolav.no  
Mette Bratt, Head of Clinic 

Clinic of Emergency Medicine and Prehospital Care


  • Department of Emergency
  • Department of Emergnecy Medical Communication Centre

Email:  post.anestesi.akutt@stolav.no
Sindre Mellesmo, Head of Clinic

Clinic of Laboratory Medicine


  • Department of Clinical Chemistry
  • Department of Clinical Pharmacology
  • Department of Immunology and Transfusion Medicine
  • Department of Medicamentation
  • Department of Medical Genetics
  • Department of Medical Microbiology
  • Department of Pathology

Email: post.lab@stolav.no
Trond Jacobsen, Head of Clinic

Clinic of Medicine


  • Department of Haemathology
  • Department of Endocrinology
  • Department of Gastroenterology
  • Department of Geriatrics
  • Department of Stroke
  • Department of Infection
  • Department of Nephrology

Email: post.medisin@stolav.no
Eiliv Brenna, Head of Clinic

Clinic of Oncology

Jo-Åsmund Lund: Head of Clinic

Clinic of Orthopaedy, Rheumatology and Dermatology


Email: post.ort.rev.hud@stolav.no
Vigleik Jessen, Head of Clinic

Clinic of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation


  • Department of Spinal Cord Injuries
  • Department of Acquired Brain Diseases
  • Centre of Learning and Coping
  • Lian Centre of Rehabilitation

Email: post.fysmed.rehab@stolav.no
Bjørn Skogstad, Head of Clinic

Clinic of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine


Email: post.bildediagnose@stolav.no
Edmund Søvik, Head of Clinic

Clinic of Substance Use and Addiction Medicine


  • Centre of Learning and Coping
  • Department of Research and Development
  • Centre of Expertise in Central Norway

Krisitn Smedsrud, Head of Clinic

Clinic of Surgery


  • Department of Gastrointestinal Surgery
  • Department of Paediatric Surgery
  • Department of Plastic Surgery
  • Department of Breast and Endocrin Surgery
  • Department of Urology
  • Department of Vascular surgery
  • Centre of Exellence

Email: kirurgi@stolav.no
Birger Endreseth: Head of Clinic

Clinic of Thoracic and Occupational Medicine


Email: post.lunge.arbmed@stolav.no
Anne H. Henriksen, Head of Clinic



Email: post.nevro@stolav.no
Geirmund Unsgård, Head of Clinic 

Women’s Clinic


  • Department of Obstetrics
  • Department of Gynecology
  • Department of Fertility

Email: post.kvinne@stolav.no
Runa Heimstad, Head of Clinic


Chairman of the Board: Milian Myraunet
Managing Director: Nils Kvernmo
Vice Managing Director: Stein Kaasa


  • Communication: Marit Kvikne, Director of Communications
  • Coordination: Tor Åm, Director of Coordinated Health Care 
  • Finance: Jan Morten Søraker, Financial Director
  • Medicine and Healthcare: Stein Kaasa, Vice Managing Director
  • Organization: Heidi Magnussen, Organization Director
  • Research and Development: Petter Aadahl, Director

Other Institutions

  • Hysnes Healthfort
  • Orkdal Hospital
  • Røros Hospital


Tilbakemelding på denne siden

Publisert: 28.12.2010 15:04 Oppdatert: 08.04.2014 09:38

Astrid Haugen